2022 Summer Game Schedule & Playoff Structure

This is the 2022 Summer Game Schedule for the Durham Softball League. Games will be played at Pineywood Park and will start between 10:00am and 5:00pm. Full schedule and details will be posted shortly after registrations close for the season.

Week Date
1 Sunday, August 14, 2022
2 Sunday, August 21, 2022
3 Sunday, August 28, 2022
OFF Sunday, September 4, 2022
4 Sunday, September 11, 2022
5 Sunday, September 18, 2022
6 Sunday, September 25, 2022
7 Sunday, October 2, 2022
8 Sunday, October 9, 2022
9 – Playoffs Sunday, October 16, 2022
10 – Playoffs Sunday, October 23, 2022
11 – Backup Sunday, October 30, 2022

Playoffs

For Summer 2022, we’ll have 14-teams and 2 weeks to play our playoffs, so we are able to play three end-of-season tournaments.

  • The 1st – 8th place teams advance to a single elimination tournament to decide the Championship winner.
  • The 9th – 12th place teams advance to a single elimination tournament to decide the Consolation winner.
  • The 13th and 14th place teams will play a single game against each other to end the season.

To win the title of Durham Softball Champion, your team will need to finish in the Top 8 of 14 during the regular season and win three consecutive games in the playoffs. The teams that finish between 9th and 14th place will have a post-season format of their own, with the same amount of donation prize money on the line each game as the Championship bracket. While these teams are out of the running for the Championship, they can still earn $50 per game for their team’s sponsor charity, plus $100 for taking the Consolation title.

Below is the anticipated schedule for the playoffs, but this may be subject to change based on field availability and weather as we get closer to the date.

Week 1:

  • 10:00am. Game 1. Consolation Bracket. #11 @ #10.
  • 11:20am. Game 2. Consolation Bracket. #12 @ #9.
  • 12:40pm. Game 3. Championship Bracket. #5 @ #4.
  • 2:00pm. Game 4. Championship Bracket. #6 @ #3.
  • 3:20pm. Game 5. Championship Bracket. #7 @ #2.
  • 4:40pm. Game 6. Championship Bracket. #8 @ #1.

Week 2:

  • 10:00am. Game 7. Last Place. #13 @ #14.
  • 11:20am. Game 8. Consolation Bracket Title Game. Winner G1 vs. Winner G2.
  • 12:40pm. Game 9. Championship Bracket, Final Four. Winner G3 vs. Winner G6.
  • 2:10pm. Game 10. Championship Bracket, Final Four. Winner G4 vs. Winner G5.
  • 3:40pm. Game 11. Championship Bracket, Title Game. Winner G9 vs. Winner G10.

2022 Spring Game Schedule

This is the 2022 Spring Game Schedule for the Durham Softball League. Games will be played at Pineywood Park and will start between 10:00am and 4:00pm. Full schedule and details will be posted shortly after registrations close for the season, likely before February 20, 2022.

Date Week of Games
Sunday, March 6, 2022 1
Sunday, March 13, 2022 2
Sunday, March 20, 2022 3
Sunday, March 27, 2022 4
Sunday, April 3, 2022 5
Sunday, April 10, 2022 6
Sunday, April 17, 2022 OFF – EASTER
Sunday, April 24, 2022 7
Sunday, May 1, 2022 8
Sunday, May 8, 2022 OFF – MOTHER’S DAY
Sunday, May 15, 2022 9
Sunday, May 22, 2022 10
Sunday, May 29, 2022 11 – Playoffs
Sunday, June 5, 2022 12 – Playoffs
Sunday, June 12, 2022 13 – Backup
Sunday, June 19, 2022 OFF – FATHER’S DAY
Sunday, June 26, 2022 14 – Backup